top of page
Search
  • schmit741

Student Teaching

If you're a teacher, perhaps you remember your first time leading a lesson in the classroom or your first year teaching. I know I do and if I could go back in time knowing all that I know now, I would. I possess so many more skills that I use in the classroom now than I did when I started teaching. This year I am hosting a student teacher. This is his FIRST time in the classroom due to Covid-19 restrictions that were put in place. Seeing him struggle to juggle making lesson plans, and attend school brings back fond memories of my time as a student teacher. I loved my collaborating teacher and learned so much from her. She was a wonderful role model. I only hope that I can share as much knowledge with him as my collaborating teacher shared with me.

*2008 with fellow student teachers and collaborating teachers*


*2021 with my student teacher*

Update: It is hard being a collaborating teacher. You have to give up control of your classroom and be willing to allow your student teacher to make mistakes. It is also very rewarding and important as we want wonderful teachers in the classroom. I have learned from him and I hope he learns from me during the duration of his student teaching time.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page