top of page
Search
  • schmit741

My Life in Crazy Town

Updated: Nov 9, 2020

What have I done? I mean really, what have I done? I decided in the middle of this pandemic to start my Masters of Art in Educational Technology at Michigan State University and I just completed the first week of my first course. Between not know what teaching this year will look like, having my daughter start kindergarten, my husband starting his MBA at the University of Illinois, and perusing my masters, I’m a bit overwhelmed! My hope is that once I have a routine established everything will fall into place.


This week in class, I had to set up a Twitter account, which I said I would never do. (I guess now I have to refer to # as a hashtag and not pound.) I also learned how to record a FlipGrid video. While, doing this I ran across problems with technology and had to find the solutions but am proud to say, I figured it out. I’ve also virtually “meet” my classmates through FlipGrid and am excited to continue to learn about fellow teachers experiences from around the world.


I think the next couple of years of my life will be full of new learning and pushing the boundaries of what I thought I was capable of. I anticipate being crazy busy but I look forward to being able to share what I have learned with colleges and apply in my classroom!


*Photo credit: Kelly Schmitt capturing teacher training





39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page