top of page
Search
  • schmit741

An Image A Day

Updated: Dec 15, 2020



In the beginning of cep 811 we were asked to take a picture every day. The reasoning for this wasn’t shared and the project details were very vague. Now during the final unit, we are being asked to create a compilation of these images; relating them back to concepts we learned in class. My first connection was to UDL, Universal Design for Learning, removes barriers ensuring all students an opportunity to learn. I know it is important to share learning targets and goals with students so they are able to know the outcome of their learning. This assignment did not do that, and now I know how important it is for me to share these targets. I also wanted to share my pictures in two ways to accommodate different learners.


Another connection I made was to creative commons. CC allows individuals to share their work with others and keep it protected. I would have loved to see completed projects from students who were previously enrolled in CEP 811. When given the task to make some sort of creation using our pictures, my mind went BLANK! I spent a very long time trying to come up with what I would do. With CC, past students could share products with confidence knowing their work was protected. Current students would then be able to generate ideas on how to complete this assignment. I started doing four different things and “failed” at all of these. I connected this to our learning-from-failing unit, and know that I was able to grow from my “failed” attempts at creating something out of these images. So here is my final product; an image with all the pictures and a video showing each image with this script to accommodate various learners.


Sources Cited:


Photo Created on Photocollage.net by Kelly Vujea


Vujea, K. (2020b, December 12). CEP 811 A Picture A Day. Loom. https://www.loom.com/share/7670583464914dfca873eddf8700201a


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page